Our YouTube Intro & Outro Videos

Members Only: This forum is restricted to votes and other formal discussions and is intentionally visible to all forum visitors.

Moderators: General Forum Moderators, Global Moderators

Our YouTube Intro & Outro Videos

PostPosted: Sun Mar 22, 2015 2:51 pm

M.Steiner
If you've been following us on YouTube for a while now you will have seen the intro and outro videos I made for including on the content I have been publishing. I wanted these as a way of personalising the videos a bit, acting as extra links to our homepage and making them look a little more professional at the same time. I've never used After Effects before though so had to follow tutorials as I had no clue what I was doing heh.

If you are one of our YouTube managers and would like to include these in your own videos for sharing on our channel then I have uploaded them for your use. You don't have to use them of course, but they are here if/when you do. You can view and download them here:
Main Group Intro (STR)
Star Citizen division Intro (SSC)
Outro

- Note #1: Windows Movie Maker is the software I have been using to put my YouTube videos together and export them for uploading. If you already have and know how to use something a little more advanced like Adobe Premiere then that's cool, but I've got by with Movie Maker just fine so far. It's simple to use and each of us already has it with Windows.
- Note #2: There are two versions of the intro - One which is for standard group videos of any division, uses our main STR tag and links to shatteredstar.org. The other is specifically for our Shattered Star Community group in Star Citizen and links to our organization page there. The outro is the same for both and also links to shatteredstar.org.