E3 2018

A place for us all come together to discuss general topics of interest. Want to chat about music, movies, news, real life, or a game that we don't have a group for? This is the place.

E3 2018

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:09 pm

User avatar
M.Steiner
Posts: 5690
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 5:57 pm
Location: UK
Contact:
Mark your calendars as this years E3 season is approaching. Here's what the schedule looks like (so far):


SATURDAY 9TH JUNE
STREAMS: TWITCH · YOUTUBE

Electronic Arts
11:00 PDT | 14:00 EDT | 19:00 BST | 20:00 CEST
DATE & TIME CONFIRMED


SUNDAY 10TH JUNE
STREAMS: TWITCH · YOUTUBE · MS · BETH

Microsoft
13:00 PDT | 16:00 EDT | 21:00 BST | 22:00 CEST
DATE & TIME CONFIRMED

Bethesda
18:30 PDT | 21:30 EDT | 02:30 BST (11TH) | 03:30 CEST (11TH)
DATE & TIME CONFIRMED

Devolver Digital
20:00 PDT | 23:00 EDT | 04:00 BST (11TH) | 05:00 CEST (11TH)
DATE & TIME CONFIRMED


MONDAY 11TH JUNE
STREAMS: TWITCH · YOUTUBE · SE · UBI · PC · SONY

Square Enix
10:00 PDT | 13:00 EDT | 18:00 BST | 19:00 CEST
DATE & TIME CONFIRMED

Ubisoft
13:00 PDT | 16:00 EDT | 21:00 BST | 22:00 CEST
DATE & TIME CONFIRMED

PC Gaming Show
15:00 PDT | 18:00 EDT | 23:00 BST | 00:00 CEST (12TH)
DATE & TIME CONFIRMED

Sony
18:00 PDT | 21:00 EDT | 02:00 BST (12TH) | 03:00 CEST (12TH)
DATE & TIME CONFIRMED


TUESDAY 12TH JUNE
STREAMS: TWITCH · YOUTUBE · NINTENDO · COLISEUM

Nintendo
09:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 17:00 BST | 18:00 CEST
DATE & TIME CONFIRMED

E3 Coliseum: Day One
All day event with start time TBA
DATE CONFIRMED


WEDNESDAY 13TH JUNE
STREAMS: COLISEUM

E3 Coliseum: Day Two
All day event with start time TBA
DATE CONFIRMED


THURSDAY 14TH JUNE
STREAMS: COLISEUM

E3 Coliseum: Day Three
All day event with start time TBA
DATE CONFIRMED


TO BE CONFIRMED
E3 Coliseum | Dates have been confirmed with start times to be announced
** SCHEDULE WILL BE UPDATED AS THESE ARE ANNOUNCED **



-------------------------------------------------------------
OTHER COVERAGE: 12TH - 14TH | LIVE STAGE DEMOS ETC
LINKS: TWITCH · YOUTUBE · EASY ALLIES · GIANT BOMB · KINDA FUNNY ·GAMESPOT · IGN
-------------------------------------------------------------




Once a conference has ended I will update each listing as VODs become available for them: >
Like every year many of us (I hope!) will be on Discord where we'll be watching & discussing the conferences & stage shows as they're happening. Fancy joining us? :thumb:



Cyberpunk 2077 anyone? ;)
"My name is Ozymandias, King of Kings:
Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair!"
Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare,
The lone and level sands stretch far away.

Re: E3 2018

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 11:00 pm

User avatar
Anubis
Site Admin
Posts: 4073
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2004 10:13 pm
Location: The Unholy Realm
Contact:
I'll be there as usual! Already got the week booked off work :D

What are EA doing on Saturday though?! First Sunday got brought into it, now this! Starting to ruin our chaotic Monday!

Also, if we don't get Cyberpunk, we riot.

Thanks for posting this as usual MS :)
"Perhaps this is what I have always wished for since that day. The loss and destruction of all. That's right, one must destroy before creating. In that case, if my conscience becomes a hindrance to me, then I will simply erase it. I have no other choice but to move forward....therefore!" - Lelouch vi Britannia/Zero, Code Geass: Hangyaku no Lelouch

Forever an eXile and proud of it!

Re: E3 2018

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:44 am

User avatar
M.Steiner
Posts: 5690
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 5:57 pm
Location: UK
Contact:
Good to hear! I probably say it every year but (other than Christmas) watching E3 with you guys is my favourite time of the year. So looking forward to it again!

EA actually did Saturday last year too (I'd forgotten as well but I always use the previous years schedule as a reference when putting up the new one) but that was the first time they'd done it. Looks like they're sticking with that slot! No complaints though, makes E3 last longer :D

And yes, if we don't get anything of Cyberpunk this year there will be hell to pay! lol If we see it I think it'll be on the Sunday at the MS conference. Fingers crossed! If there's one thing I want to see this year it's that. I think there's a very good chance.


Got any other hopes/predictions for what you'd like to see this year mate?

Few things I'd like to see, off the top of my head:
- Ghost of Tsushima - Gameplay trailer (the open-world samurai game from Sucker Punch).
- FromSoftware's new game revealed.
- The Last of Us: Part II - Gameplay demo.
- Death Stranding - Gameplay demo.
- Final Fantasy VII Remake - Gameplay trailer.
- Bluepoint - Trailer for their next remake.
- Rocksteady's new game revealed.
- The next Assassin's Creed.


I've been very lucky by getting the Shenmue 1 & 2 announcement last week so at least I don't have to put that on another E3 list haha. I wouldn't say no to some Shenmue 3 gameplay though :)

(and nps! Will be keeping the schedule updated as the rest are announced :thumb:)
"My name is Ozymandias, King of Kings:
Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair!"
Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare,
The lone and level sands stretch far away.

Re: E3 2018

PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 1:38 pm

User avatar
M.Steiner
Posts: 5690
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 5:57 pm
Location: UK
Contact:
Nintendo announced for the same day & time as last year & E3 Coliseum has been confirmed to be a 3 day event this year, up from last years 2. Was a refreshing & insightful addition to last years schedule I thought so this is great news!

Just the PC Gaming Show & the Sony conference to be announced now, and the start times for each day of Coliseum :)
"My name is Ozymandias, King of Kings:
Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair!"
Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare,
The lone and level sands stretch far away.

Re: E3 2018

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 6:06 pm

User avatar
M.Steiner
Posts: 5690
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 5:57 pm
Location: UK
Contact:
Square Enix have announced a conference for this year (as well as the PC Gaming Show) ;)
Hoping we'll see the FFVII Remake there but I'd say the new Tomb Raider & KH3 are a given at the very least.

Assuming Sony fill the same time slot as previous years we'll no longer have the usual gap between theirs and Ubisoft's conference this year as the PC Gaming Show has been scheduled to fit inbetween them! :D
"My name is Ozymandias, King of Kings:
Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair!"
Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare,
The lone and level sands stretch far away.

Re: E3 2018

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2018 5:27 pm

User avatar
M.Steiner
Posts: 5690
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 5:57 pm
Location: UK
Contact:
Sony confirmed. Usual timeslot :)
The only thing left to add/update to the schedule now are the start times for each of the three days of Coliseum. Everything else is on there & confirmed.

Devolver Digital will be having another 'conference' this year but based on last years I'll probably leave that off as other than a single game trailer (just RUINER iirc?), the rest was a piss take in every sense of the word & heh. That is unless anyone is particularly interested in seeing it? I'll keep an eye out & add it in if so, or maybe I'll just add it in anyway for completions sake :thumb:
[Edit: Added in. It'll be streamed from the main Twitch link. I won't be getting up at 4am UK time for it but I may watch it back on the Mon before the main shows start]
"My name is Ozymandias, King of Kings:
Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair!"
Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare,
The lone and level sands stretch far away.


Return to “General Discussions”


Information

  • Who is online

  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron